R.S.V.P and Thanks A Latte

Okay, it’s been more than a long time since I posted last but uni work has been MANIC! I have decided to do a post on two benefit eyeshadows that I have, courtesy of the lovely lifestyle team at Hello! Magazine.

 

Before I review I thought i’d mention a bit about Hello! as they are the most friendliest people I have met – I really don’t have a bad word to say about them. I was working mainly with lifestyle assistant Kate Lockett who was a lovely girl who I really got on well with. Kate treated me like a good friend and I feel like I fitted in well with the Hello! team and I felt so comfortable. The whole week was the most fantastic experience I had in my life and I would happily work there every day for the rest of my life! At the end of the week they gave me a bag of products that I could review if I wanted and one of them products was a Benefit eyeshadow kit called ‘World Famous Neutrals’ with six different eyeshadows: R.S.V.P, call my buff, thanks a latte, ‘quick, look busy’ (I felt I needed apostrophes for that cause it’s one shade with a comma), pinky swear and no pressure! For this post I will review r.s.v.p which a creasless cream eyeshadow and thanks a latte which is a silky powder eyeshadow.

 

R.S.V.P:

This shadow is quite nude, a light pinkish shade. Even though it was quite neutral I think it should of been a bit more  pigmented as I had to build up the colour quite a lot for there to be a nice amount of colour and this affected the quality of the eyeshadow in the sense of how it looked when applied.

However, this colour is a very pretty colour nonetheless and the texture of the cream is very silky and comfortable.

 

Star rating *** out of *****

 

THANKS A LATTE:

This shadow is a chocolate shade (or latte shade, I guess) and had a nice level of pigmentation. Once you tap off the excess (to prevent fallout) you don’t need to re-apply a second time but it’s not too bold either. I really like the colour for a smokey-eye or gentle contouring – so a fantastic all-round colour!

 

Star rating ***** out of *****

So to round of this post, Thanks A Latte is a must-buy (if you have a bit of money) because it has many purposes, feels silky and applies perfectly!

 

I have to continue my essays now (I have eight due by 1st March :|) so I will ttyl!

Ellie.. xx

Leave a Reply

