Monochrome

I am LOVING the monochrome trend at the minute… I mean I always have, but right now i’m ADORING it!

It’s all about the black and white… with a bit of grey thrown in as an optional touch. I did a lovely monochrome look the other day but i’m at uni at the minute and my Wi-Fi on my phone isn’t so fab so I will put pics on here when I have a spare minute at home. I also want to do a few more so it might take me longer since it will be best to upload them all at once.

Inspirational figures that rock the monochrome look are people like Twiggy and Audrey Hepburn. I guess the 60’s had a lot of monochrome floating around, it was all about bold colour blocking and if that meant checkerboard dresses and one black earring, one white then that’s what they did – and OH GOD did it look fabulous? Rhetorical question (it did.)

AudreyHepburn1600x900-4twiggy

So, think polka dots, checkers, crazy shapes and don’t be afraid to experiment. You can bring it up to date with blending and shading – maybe even have statement eyes with such nude lips, they’re almost white!

The amazing thing about monochrome is that it’s so versatile that it can be glittery, shimmering, matte or glossy and still look beautiful. Black and white go with anything so monochrome make-up can be easily achieved every day!

Okay, I did a tutorial via my webcam this time – hoping it would work. It is very amateurish (I said Dallas instead of Hoola in terms of bronzer but corrected myself and said s**t when the make-up box closed on my hand. I also sound like a 12 year old. I apologise and will get better. And btw, you don’t have to say that I do ugly facial expressions when I apply make-up or that I have a big nose – I already know that ;)) Plus it is crap quality.

Monochrome tutorial

UGLY FACE BECAUSE NO SIDEMOUTH :O

 

Snapshot_20130308_1

 

 

Ellie.. xx

Leave a Reply

