Combination skin corner.

To all my combination skin girls (and guys?) I feel for you. Combination skin is a BIG problem. Well, I made a discovery the other day… Half of the time I have dry skin, the other half I have combination skin. Seriously, it’s weird, I know. It’s only my chin that gets oily and it can either be so oily that it feels like I rubbed melted cheese on it or flake as much as my forehead. Super annoying. And I get scared when I use it that my chin will be okay but my forehead will be just as bloody flaky. It’s not so bad really – you just gotta find the right products… So I am going to tell you the best products to use 🙂

 

IF YOU WANT TO SPLUUUURGE:

Clarins is a godsend. Go to the nearest Clarins counter and ask for samples of a CTM (cleanser, toner and moisturiser) for combination skin. They should give you a nice little sampler set and you can try before you buy. I got ‘Cleansing Milk with Gentian’, ‘Toning Lotion Alcohol-Free With Iris’ and ‘Daily Energizer Cream’. As soon as they are on their lasts legs I am running to John Lewis and buying 10 of each. I LOVE THEM!#

 

IF YOU WANNA SAVE:

Nivea Visage Refreshing cleansing lotion Normal/Combination.

£3.36 from Superdrug. (£2.00 on offer at the moment.)

Makes your skin super lovely and feeling fresh. I would seriously recommend giving it a go 😉

http://www.superdrug.com/nivea/nivea-visage-2-in-1-cleansertoner-normalcombination/invt/6784/

 

Olay Essentials Refreshing Toner For Normal Dry or Combination Skin

£2.99 from Boots.

This is such an amazing toner it is UNREAL! I swear by Olay products! I haven’t bought much Olay products in the past but recently i’ve been trying them out and THEY ARE AMAAAAZIIIING!

http://www.boots.com/en/Olay-Essentials-Refreshing-Toner-For-Normal-Dry-or-Combination-Skin-200ml_868260/

 

Johnson’s Daily Essentials Oil Balancing Light Day Fluid, for Combination Skin

£4.07  from Boots.

It’s not THE cheapest one out there, but not so expensive either. The reason I chose this one is because, honestly, who can fault Johnson’s? Their products are FANTASTIC and this one does not let them down in the slightest, perfect moisturiser for combination skin!

http://www.boots.com/en/Johnsons-Daily-Essentials-Oil-Balancing-Light-Day-Fluid-for-Combination-Skin-100ml-_1110465/

 

Orange Oil & Vitamin C Peel Off Face Masque

70p for 2 sachets from the Montage Jeunesse website.

I chose this mask because several reasons: 1) It’s Montage Jeunesse and their products are flawless, 2) It’s not in scary packaging like most of their masks, 3) It’s a peel-off, which I much prefer to muds,etc, 4) IT IS 70P FOR 2 SACHETS!

http://www.montagnejeunesse.com/face-masks/face-food/orange-oil-vitamin-c-peel-off-face-masque

 

 

So there you have it my combination skin beauties! A CTMM (the last m is for mask.) If you are using the Clarins option, the cheap as chips Montage Jeunesse mask is the best mask out there that I have tried so don’t be scared off by cheap products – they can be good y’know!

 

I think I shall do sensitive skin next… after all, I used to have sensitive skin… I have had every skin type out there at some point for some weird reason… okay not problem or oily but it’s an expression.

Ellie.. xx

Leave a Reply

