Something for the guys…

Ok, so male grooming is a touchy subject… hair wax and moisturiser is ok, guyliner and manscara… going a little too far. I decided to interview my boyfriend to find out his secret daily regime and ask if he fancies Gavin Henson… BUT first of all a quick note about tutorial videos… they WILL be up soon (hopefully this weekend) so keep posted!

So, Adam, what does your daily grooming regime consist of?

I get up, shower, put some wax in my hair, mess it up, shave my face when I need to and occasionally I let you put a face mask on me. Don’t put that on your blog…

What do you think of the metrosexual (think – Gavin Henson) look?

Each to their own really, but it does look well camp. I’d rather Battlefield 3 then a years supply of baby wipes.

What’s your worst beauty disaster and how do you combat it?

Spots… I let you sort that out really… You buy me shine control moisturiser and blackhead face scrub…

Finally, how far do you think is ‘too far’ for a guy to pretty up?

If he does more than me…

 

OKAYYYY. So maybe he wasn’t so helpful but my tip is – do what makes you comfortable. Shave your legs, wear fake tan – heck, even wear a skirt if you want to… if you feel good you’ll think you look good (even if we don’t) and you’ll feel confident… you might even find the special someone who likes you for you… you don’t want to live having to change for someone 🙂

 

Ellie.. xx

Leave a Reply

