Garnier BB Cream Review.

Okay, so everyone is raving about this new miracle cream so when I got some free samples I couldn’t wait to try them out and see what all the fuss is about.

Image

One word: Much a do about nothing. Sorry… five words.

They sent me samples in “light” shade. I would say I was an olive/medium skin tone so I was expecting it to make me look like a corpse – but far from it. I WAS ORANGE.

I hate the fake tangerine look and my neck was 10 shades lighter than my face.

 

SPEC:

Texture: Just like a liquid foundation.

Feel on skin: Heavy and cakey.

Coverage: What coverage? It’s more like a primer.

Price: £7.50-£7.99. Pretty pricey for what it is.

Bad points: Too many to list.

Good points: I use it quite a lot now for one reason only. I apply a thin layer as a face primer.

To buy or not to buy: I wouldn’t buy it for over £7 because it isn’t worth it. I would only pay for it as a primer for around £4.

Star rating: * out of *****

 

Leave a Reply

